Bigg Boss Winner: From Rahul Roy to Dipika Kakkar

As we all know, the most controversial and entertaining show is coming back soon on Colors Tv and it is incomplete without mentioning name of the ex-Bigg boss winner.

Like everyone, I am also excited about this season so I could not stop myself from writing about my favorite reality show.

Let’s have a look at all the Ex-Bigg Boss winners and what they are up to nowadays and also name your favorite winner till now in comment-section :

Bigg Boss 12 Winner: Dipika Kakkar

Bigg Boss winner
Source : @ms.dipika / Instagram

Dipika Kakkar, Indian Television actress born on 6th August 1986 who made headlines for her famous Tv show – Sasural Simar Ka.

She became the winner of the most popular reality shows Bigg Boss in 2018 which was hosted by Salman Khan.

Her Bigg boss journey was interesting specially because of her sour and sweet relationship with her sworn brother Sreesanth. She was tagged as “Cry Baby” , “Drama Queen” but nothing could stop her from winning the show.

Dipika Kakkar won Bigg Boss 12 leaving Sreesanth and Karanvir Bohra behind.

  • Prize Money – 30 lakhs.

She is one of the rare Bigg Boss winners who is doing well even after the show.

Her popular TV show “Kahan Hum Kahan Tum” with Karan V Grover is the talk of the town nowadays.

Bigg Boss 11 Winner: Shilpa Shinde

Bigg Boss winner

Shilpa Shinde, who became popular for her role as Angoori Bhabhi in Tv show Bhabhi Ji Ghar par Hai. Her controversial ouster from the show BJGPH became one of the reasons for her to be approached for Bigg boss.

Her Biggboss journey was no less than a blockbuster Bollywood movie with a lot of heroes and villains

Her equation with Vikas Gupta , Arshi Khan and Aakash Dadlani became the main focus of the season.

She got a huge fan following due to her entertaining nature and also people sympathized with her because she was bullied and cornered in the show.

On January 14, 2018, Shilpa Shinde won the title of Biggboss winner leaving Hina Khan and Vikas Gupta behind by a huge margin.

Shilpa Shinde is the only Bigg Boss contestant who trended with more than 3 million tweets. She is still one of the most popular winners of Bigg boss with a good fanbase.

  • Prize Money – 44 lakhs

After Bigg boss , she did a popular web series Jio Dhan Dhana Dhan with Sunil Grover as her co-star produced by Preeti and Neeti Simoes.

Bigg Boss 10 Winner: Manveer Gujjar.

Bigg Boss winner

Bigg boss 10 which aired on 16th October 2016 on Colors Tv was hosted by Salman khan.

Manveer Gujjar , the commoner contestant became the winner of this season leaving popular celebrities like : Bani J and Lopamudra behind.

  • Prize Money – 50 lakhs

After Biggboss Manveer participated in Khatro Ke Khiladi Season 8 , he was also invited as a guest in Bigg boss season 12 along with Shilpa Shinde.

Bigg Boss 9 Winner: Prince Narula

Bigg Boss winner

Bigg boss 9 that started on 11 October 2016 on Colors Tv with Salman Khan as the host.

Prince Narula came out to be the winner of this season leaving Rishabh, Mandana, and Rochelle behind.

  • Prize Money – 50 lakhs

Prince Narula also won the reality shows Roadies Season X2 and Splitsvilla season 8. Her marriage with Yuvika Chaudhary also created a buzz in the Tv industry.

He can be counted as one of the most successful winners of Bigg boss . After winning , he has been a part of many successful shows such as : Nach Baliye 9 , MTV Roadies , Pyaar Tune Kya Kiya.

BB8 Winner: Gautam Gulati

Bigg Boss winner

Biggboss season 8 is one of the most successful, entertaining and funny seasons which started on 21 September 2015 and it was hosted by Farah Khan.

Gautam Gulati who was famous for his role in Diya or Baati Hum became the winner of Bigg boss season 8. He grew a large fan base after his stint in Bigg boss. He is the most popular Bigg boss winner following Shilpa Shinde.

  • Prize Money – 1 crore

Later he was seen in Bollywood movie Azhar and also played a role opposite Rajkumar Rao and Shruti Hassan in Behen Hogi Teri.

He has also been a part of web series named “Cobra”.

BB7 Winner: Gauhar Khan


Gauhar Khan became the winner of Biggboss season 7 in 2013 which started on 15th September.

She had gone through a lot of ups and downs in her season and her relationship with Kushal Tandon was one of the main focus of this season but later on, they broke up.

  • Prize Money: 1 crore

After Bigg boss , Gauhar Khan was seen in many music albums and she also remains in news for her controversial statements on social media.

BB6 Winner: Urvashi Dholakia

Source: Pinterest

Urvashi Dholakia, who is famous for her role as “Komolika” in Kasauti Zindagi ki season 1 became the winner of Biggboss season 6 in 2012.

This season of Biggboss became quite interesting after the entry of Imam Sidiquie who entered in the midseason. This season was hosted by Salman Khan replacing Sanjay Dutt.

  • Prize Money – 1 crore

Currently, Urvashi Dholakia can be seen in Nach Baliye season 9 airing on Star Plus with her ex-husband Anuj Sachdeva.

BB5 Winner: Juhi Parmar


Biggboss 5 which started on 2nd October was hosted by Sanjay Dutt and Salman Khan. Many popular contestants participated in this season.

Juhi Parmar was popular for her daily soaps, so she already had a huge fan base. Her win was not surprising because she already had the support of many people in the country.

  • Prize Money – 1 crore

After Biggboss , she was not seen in any show. It was heard that she wants to give all her time to the family so she would not do any tv show.

BB4 Winner: Shweta Tiwari


Biggboss season 4 was the first season hosted by Salman Khan and this time show switched from Sony Tv to Colors Tv.

Shweta Tiwari who was famous for her daily soaps won the show. She was cornered and harassed by a group of women , yet she stood strong and won the show.

  • Prize Money – 1 crore

This season had many popular contestants such as Veena Malik, Sara Khan, Ashmit Patel and Samir Soni. Veena Malik remains in buzz for her anti-India remarks nowadays.

After Biggboss , Shweta Tiwari has been seen in many shows such as Parvarrish, Jhalak Dikhla Jaa

BB3 Winner: Vindu Dara Singh


Vindu Dara Singh won 3rd season of Biggboss in 2009 which was hosted by the Bollywood king Amitabh Bachan.

It was one of the best seasons and Vindu Dara Singh was nominated 10 times in a row.

  • Prize Money – 1 crore

After Bigg boss , he did a role in many movies such as Housefull, Son of Sardars, Jatt James, Hello Darling, etc..

BB2 Winner: Ashutosh Kaushik


After receiving a good response for season 1, channel hiked the budget for season 2. Thus Arshad Warsi was replaced by Shilpa Shetty as a host because she also won the show “Big Brothers” which is the original version of Biggboss.

Ashutosh Kaushik won Biggboss season 2 and he was also the winner of the show MTV Roadies.

  • Prize Money – 1 crore

He did not get any major breakthrough even after winning two reality shows.

BB1 Winner: Rahul Roy


The first season of Biggboss that started on 3rd November 2006 was inspired by the Big Brother which is a popular reality show in the USA.

Rahul Roy, who is famous for his Bollywood Blockbuster movie “Aashiqui” produced by Mahesh Bhatt won the show hosted by Arshad Warsi.

  • Prize Money – 1 crore

After Bigg boss , he has been seen in movies such as Night & Fog, Cabaret.

Also, read my previous blogs on FMS Delhi and Top MBA colleges in India.

9 thoughts on “Bigg Boss Winner: From Rahul Roy to Dipika Kakkar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *